BELGRADE – The Republic Electoral Commission (RIK) Thursday allocated seats to future lawmakers in the new composition of the Serbian parliament, which created the conditions for convening the constitutive session of parliament.

The seats are filled according to the order on the electoral lists.

Of a total of 20 lists that took part in the elections, 12 lists won seats in the parliament, and the Serbian Progressive Party (SNS) won the highest number of seats – 131.

Following them is the coalition made up of the Socialist Party of Serbia (SPS) and United Serbia (JS) with 29 seats, the Serbian Radical Party (SRS) with 22 seats, the “Enough is Enough!” list and the Democratic Party (DS) with 16 seats each, and the Dveri – Democratic Party of Serbia (DSS) coalition and the coalition comprising the Liberal Democratic Party (LDP), the League of Social Democrats of Vojvodina (LSV) and the Social Democratic Party (SDS) with 13 seats each.

The Alliance of Vojvodina Hungarians (SVM) has four seats, the list led by Muamer Zukorlic and the Party of Democratic Action of Sandzak (SDA of Sandzak) got two seats each, and the Green Party and the Party for Democratic Action received one seat each.

According to the Constitution of Serbia, the first sitting of the new session of parliament is convened by the parliament speaker of the previous session, and it is to be held no later than 30 days from the announcement of the final election results.

The final results of Serbia’s snap parlaimentary elections were annouced on May 5.