BELGRADE – The Serbian Progressive Party (SNS) elected a new leadership team on Saturday, with newly-elected vice-presidents saying they have also been entrusted with the great responsibility of furthering the reforms that had been launched by their leader Aleksandar Vucic.

At today’s electoral assembly, Vucic was again unanimously elected as the SNS leader, Jorgovanka Tabakovic as the SNS deputy leader, but her post will remain frozen as long as she is at the helm of the Serbian central bank.

The SNS main board unanimously elected four vice-presidents – Marija Obradovic, Marko Djuric, Milenko Jovanov and Milos Vucevic, and the remaining two vice-president jobs would be filled by the party officials who would prove their worth through remarkable results in the coming period.

Darko Glisic, who has so far served as the president of the municipality of Ub, replaced Radomir Nikolic as the chairman of the SNS executive board.

The electoral assembly also chose the party’s new presidency comprising 42 members, instead of 30 members so far, and a new main board.