BELGRADE – The 11th parliament of Serbia is set to be constituted on Friday at a session called by outgoing Speaker Maja Gojkovic, who has also been announced by Prime Minister Aleksandar Vucic as the speaker of the new parliament.

The mandates of the 250 MPs should be approved at the session and the parliament speaker, the deputy speakers and the secretary general elected.

Until the election of the officials, the session will be chaired by the oldest MP, assisted by the youngest MPs from four electoral lists that have won the most seats and the secretary general.

Twelve electoral lists made it to the parliament after the April 24 elections, with the list led by the Serbian Progressive Party winning the most seats – 131.

The Socialist Party of Serbia-United Serbia coalition won 29 seats, followed by the Serbian Radical Party (22 seats), the Enough is Enough movement and the Democratic Party (16 seats each), the Dveri-Democratic Party of Serbia coalition (13 seats), the Liberal Democratic Party-League of Social Democrats of Vojvodina-Social Democratic Party of Serbia (13 seats), the Alliance of Vojvodina Hungarians (4 seats), Muamer Zukorlic’s list and the Party of Democratic Action of Sandzak (2 seats each) and the Green Party and the Party for Democratic Action (1 seat each).